Oh Happy Day

Hello and welcome

I had lots of fun with this birthday card featuring Mama Elephant – Party Animals and Celebration Balloons.

The images were stamped, copic coloured and fussy cut.

The front panel was ink smooched with Distress inks and splatters. The edges were blended with Distress Ink.

The balloons were cut using SSS -Balloons dies.

After the variuos sprinkles were added to the balloon shakers, the images were added along with the sentiment strips. (Mama Elephant – Occassional Labels.

It’s sure to bring a smile when it arrives in the post.

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments and will be sure to check out your blog.

I hope all is going well for you all! Stay safe!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Cupcake Inspirations #524 – Balloons

Color Throwdown Countdown #653

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Die Cut Divas Challenge – Watecolour real or faux

Grab our Badge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

14 thoughts on “Oh Happy Day”

  1. This is ADORABLE!! I am loving the fun shaker balloons!!! GREAT design!! Thanks for playing with us at the Cupcake Inspiration Challenge!!

    Nora
    DT Member
    Cupcake Inspirations

    Like

  2. What a festive card! I love the fun background you created and the cute party go-ers. I really like the sparkly party hats that some are wearing. Thanks for joining us at Die Cut Divas.

    sue n.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging