WWC323 – Cathy’s Challenge: All Things Feminine

Hello and welcome

Today I’m back with a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. Cathy is our hostess for today’s Watercooler Wednesday Challenge: All Things Feminine.

May be an image of one or more people and text that says "WWC323- Cathy's Challenge: All Things Feminine"

When I saw the new challenge over at AAA Cards to use a 1 inch strip, I thought it would be fun to play along. I can always use another Birthday card.

I decided to use one of my favourite stamps – Altnew – Persian Motifs. So elegant!

After sketching out the strip and masking the images were stamped in Distress Inks – Blueprint Sketch. The same ink was used to watercolour the images. I love this colour as you can vary the colour tone so easily. (I can’t wait to use the new PRize Ribbon Distress ink which has just arrived!)

To add a little extra I went around some of the outlines with my Jelly Roll pen. I love the little sparkle it gives. So difficult to photograph! đŸ˜¦

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create for this challenge!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

AAA Cards Game #197 – One Inch Strip

Altenew Ultimate Challenge Blog Hop

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Seize the Birthday #221- Option By the Sea

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

16 thoughts on “WWC323 – Cathy’s Challenge: All Things Feminine”

  1. The Persian Motifs are really looking resplendent in blue!! What a fantastic creation!! Thank you so much for joining us at the Seize the Birthday challenge!

    Like

  2. Oh so elegant and beautiful! Love that you’ve curved the one inch strip. Thanks for playing at AAA Cards, hope to see you join in with future challenges too. Stay safe and keep crafting!

    Like

    1. You are very welcome Caroline!! I loved your bright happy card!!!! I hope to see you again over at WCW! Thanks for your very kind comments on my card. I really appreciate it!! Stay safe! đŸ™‚ xx

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging