WWC330 – Heidi’s Challenge: All About Occasions

Hello and welcome

Today I’m back with a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. Heidi is host for this fortnight’s Watercooler Wednesday Challenge: All About Occasions.

May be an image of text that says "STONS Everything We Celebrate! Christmas, Easter, New Year's, Valentine's, St. .Patrick's Easter, Mother's Day, Father's Day, Canada Day, Fourth of July, Hallowe'en, Birthdays, Birth, Wedding, Anniversary, Thanks, Sympathy, Congrats And so many more occasions WWC330- Heidi's Challenge: All About Occasions"

I decided on another Christmas card featuring Newton’s Nook Christmas Kittens which I Distress watercoloured and fussy cut.

After die cuttig a frame from SSS – Stitched Rectangles I added a DP panel die cut with SSS – Star Parade and backed with silver foil card, so it looked like a string of fairy lights across the top.

A Christmas tree from Hero Arts – Monthly Hero kit was also watercoloured and fussy cut for the background.

Some stars were cut from glitter card stock using SSS – die.

Finally the sentiment is from the plus9 – Santa’s Reindeer set.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Newton’s Nook Challenge – Sketch Challenge

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Allsorts Challenge – Week 652 🌺 Use a hand stamped or digital image

PIP Challenge 2148 with a 5th Monday THEME

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is SSS_Wednesday-Challenge-Blinkie-3.gif
Grab our logo
Grab Our Badge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

14 thoughts on “WWC330 – Heidi’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

    1. I really appreciate your very kind comments Tracie!!! It made me think of my daughter’s new little kitten. Thanks so much. Wishing you a lovely Christmas and here’s hoping 2022 is a good one for all. Stay safe! 🙂

      Like

  1. I adore how you arranged the kittens, so sweet and love the colouring. Super idea to add the fairy lights and in such a creative way. Thank you so much for visiting me all year and supporting me even though my crafting has been scarce this year! It has been appreciated so much. A very Merry Christmas to you and huge hugs xx

    Like

    1. Once again I would like to thank you for all the kindess and support you have shown me since we first ‘met’ through TO challenges, Sandie. I love seeing your amazing CAS creations and hope 2022 is a good one for you and everyone. Take care and enjoy a wonderful Christmas. Hugs hugs xxx

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging