WWC335 – Heidi’s Challenge: Celebrating the End!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is img_3901-2.jpg

Hello and welcome

Today I’m back for Watercooler Wednesday. It is with a heavy heart to say that this will be the last challenge from WCW. I have loved working with the wonderful Design Team members and seeing all the amazing creations they and you have created for each of our challenges. It is fitting that Heidi is hosting this Watercooler Wednesday Challenge: Celebrating the End!

May be an image of text that says ""Anything Goes" WWC335 Heidi's Challenge: Celebrating the End!"
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is img_3901-2.jpg

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is img_3902-2.jpg

My card features Newton’s Donut stamp set. This is one I loved straight away. My daughter has just had a sweet little kitten join their family, so this image combined 2 of her favourite things – the kitten and donuts!! A winner!!

After stamping, copic colouring (like her kitten) and fussy cutting, I added Glossy Accents over the icing.

Next I stamped Technuique Tuesday large letters and fussy cut them before running them through with SSS – Stitched Whirl Background die to add some interest. I added some inking to the edges.

The background was a pretty colour that worked with the donut, so for interest I stamped some of the sprinkles from the stamp set randomly once in Versamark ink and then in a Disteress ink. Sadly it didn’t photograph well and it’s difficult to see. (Especially when it is sized down to fit the blog post) It’s pretty IRL.

Lastly, I cut the MFT – birthday from a scrap of packaging I loved.

Then it was just a matter of putting it together. I placed the letters to look like the kitten had knocked them over as she swung in the donut!!

I hope it brought you a smile!!!

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team for this last fortnight. We would like to thank all you for your continued support and wonderful creations you’ve posted over the years. Good luck and happy crafting!! I’m sure I’ll see many of you somewhere in blogland. 🙂

I look forward to seeing what you create for this our final challenge!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Emboss It

SSS Monday Challenge – Food or Drink

Stamping Sensations February Challenge – Anything stamped with the option of wings or tails

We Love Stamping February challenge Anything stamped with option of stencilling

Inky Paws Challenge #167 – Color Challenge

Die Cut Divas February Challenge: Angle It!

Please grab our logo

Please share our challenge logo

Grab our Badge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

28 thoughts on “WWC335 – Heidi’s Challenge: Celebrating the End!”

    1. Thanks so much Leslie! I thought it would bring you a smile when it featured a cat!!! My daughter’s little ragdoll is gorgeous. Very spoilt. I tried to colour my cat the same. Ha! Ha!! Take care! 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks so much Tristan. You”re kind and supportive comments mean a lot! I’ll miss you too, but as you say we’ll catch up somewhere and who knows maybe on a team together again. Look forward to following your creations. Take care! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is totally sweet Helen. Adore the way you have the little kitten hanging onto the donut! love sprinkles myself so pleased to see you added them! Super the way the sentiment curves, it has been fun seeing you at Watercooler and sad to see it go x

    Like

    1. Once again your very kind comments have made my day Sandie!! Thanks so much. I’m so pleased you liked the card. My daughter loved it. The kitten is coloured to look like her little ragdoll kitten. Lots of fun! It is sad to see WCW close,. I love my other challenges, but hopefully I’ll pick up another. It’s good to have some challenges. Take care and thanks again for you wonderful support. x

      Like

  2. Your card is too cute! I love how the kitty is swinging in the donut, and your coloring is so beautiful! Thank you so much for joining us at the Inky Paws Challenge!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for your very kind comment Cathy. I have appreciated your friendship and seeing all your great creations at WCW. Good luck with your future projects and I look forward to seeing more of your work somewhere in blogland. Take care. Helen x

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging