Thinking of You (HLS – Watercolour)

Hello again

It’s the first of the month, so time for HLS Watercolour Challenge for July 2022. As always it’s Anything Goes so long as it features watercolour. So easy to join in!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 6e20e-hls2bxmas2btemplate.png

I have something a little different today. This piece was made using a Tim Holtz Wildflower Layering stencil.

After I had used the stencil there was lots of ink remaining on the stencil itself, so rather than waste it, I put it over a piece of card and wiped gently towards the openings using a baby wipe to move the ink. The moisture content in the baby wipe worked like water and made this beautiful soft ghost like image on the paper. I was very pleased and decided to make it into a card today.

The panel was then cut using Altnew die and layered on a scrap of vellum before adding to the card front.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps & More Challenge #435 – Die Cuts and/or Stencils

Creations in Pink Challenge # 48 – Anything Goes in MAINLY PINK

Bizzy Becs Blog Challenge – August Anything Goes Challenge….

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

21 thoughts on “Thinking of You (HLS – Watercolour)”

  1. Very nice. I love how you’ve used the extra ink on the stencil. It’s a silhouette like look, but not in black! I love the muted tone and the simple design of the card. Lovely card, Helen.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Vicky. It is always good to get a card from nothing! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ Made cleaning up worthwhile!! šŸ™‚ I really appreciate you taking the time to leave your very kind comments. It means a lot. Have a good day!! šŸ™‚ x

      Like

  2. Hi Helen, Your card is just beautiful! I have never used a stencil like this. Sounds easy. I am a bling girl so I love the added bling also. Thanks for joining us over at Bizzy Becs. I hope you will come back and play along again soon!

    Huge crafting hugs!
    Sarah T

    Like

  3. Absolutely gorgeous, Helen! Thanks for playing along with us at Addicted to Stamps and More. šŸ™‚ ~Melissa (ATSM DT)

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging