Less is More #472 – Hello (Recipe – Use Vellum)

Hello and welcome

Happy Saturday everyone. It’s time for a new challenge over at LIM. The challenge is to create using the theme: Recipe – Use Vellum.

I love the look of vellum, so I love this challenge!

After cutting a white square using MFT – Pierced Square Frames die.

On a scrap of vellum, I white heat embossed the image from Hero Arts & SSS Real Flowers Vintage set.

After adding this piece behind the frame, I added another scrap of vellum where I had played with alcohol inks, behind it. (Not too great on its own but perfect as a backing.) It just gives a pretty soft colour behind the white embossing.

This was then added to the square card front.

The daisy from HA – Daisy and Bugs stamp set was white heat embossed with depth added with Tombow pens on the back. The edges of colouring was softened with a damp brush. The daisy was then fussy cut and added to the front.

The sentiment is from the same Daisy stamp set and white heat embossed on the card front. (It was embossed 3 times to give it more impace being white on white.)

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Stay Crafty with Hero – It’s Hip to be Square

Snippets Playground

Allsorts Challenge – Week 690/1 

Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #436 – Make Your Mark

Sisterhood of Crafter Challenge – Frame It

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

17 thoughts on “Less is More #472 – Hello (Recipe – Use Vellum)”

  1. Beautiful card with fab use of vellum techniques. Thanks so much for joining us at Allsorts challenge this time.
    Pauline xx

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging