Thinking of You

Thanks so much to For selecting my card as a’FAV’ over at Newtoon’s Nook Inky Paws challenge. Amy said: Amy loved how Helen F. used the Newton from the Newton’s Donut stamp set to peek through the flora created using the Floral Fringe stamp set.  Helen also adds in a shaker element and an embossed panel to get her card texture and movement!  For her sentiment, she pulls one from the Lilac stamp set. Love it!

I would also like to thank everyone over at As You Like It Challenge – Spring or Summer for selecting my card in the Top 3.

Thank you to Bizzy Becs Challenge for selecting my card in their Top Cards for May. It so so sad to see the challenge finish.

Hello and welcome

I had fun making this card featuring Newton’s Nook sets. I’ve had these in my stash for about 2 years and have not used 2 of them before. The main stamp was the Floral Fringe stamp which was copic coloured and the centre was fussy cut, to make it a shaker card.

A little kitten from Newton’s Donut was added to the florals.

The sentiment was from Lilac stamp set.

The yellow card was embossed using Altnew – Enchanting Vines EF.

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Inky Paws Challenge #197

We Love Stamping May challenge – option In the Garden

Stamping Sensations – May challenge – no option

As You Like It Challenge – Favourite Season: Spring or Summer (and why) I love to see all the flowers and trees blooming in Spring, especially my Liquid Amber tree.

Bizzy Bec’s May Anything Goes Challenge….

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

24 thoughts on “Thinking of You”

  1. How cute shaker card with the kitty peeking out from the flowers! Lovely colouring and design!
    Thanks so much for joining us at We Love stamping!

    Like

  2. Your card is so cute!! Your coloring is beautiful! I love how you used the Newton image from the donut set to be peeking over the flowers! Thank you so much for joining us at the Inky Paws Challenge!

    Like

  3. Love the contrast of the square layers, Helen! So beautiful! Thanks for playing along with the Inky Paws Challenge! Inky hugs, Crystal

    Like

  4. Oh so pretty and so creative having Newton peeking through those gorgeous flowers! Adding the shaker element is an added bonus! So glad you shared with us at Inky Paws!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

  5. A really appealing colour palette for your pretty shaker card, many thanks for sharing with us at Stamping Sensations and We Love Stamping challenges.

    B x

    Like

  6. A really striking colour palette and a surprise to see the little kitty in amongst the flowers. Thanks for joining in at We Love Stamping challenge and Stamping Sensations.

    Like

  7. what a wonderful colour choice on this gorgeous spring card. Thank you so much for sharing at AYLI. Sarah DT

    Like

  8. Beautiful Spring Card, Love your design and choice of colours. Thank you for sharing and joining in at BIzzy Becs for our last Anything Goes Challenge.
    Karen DT

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging