Less is More #484 – Hello

I would like to thank everyone over at Retro Rubber for selecting my card as a Top Pick. Much appreciated.

Hello and welcome

Happy Saturday everyone. It’s time for a new challenge over at LIM. The challenge is to create using the theme: One Layer – Flowers.

I decided to use PrismaColor pencils to colour this pretty image from Altnew – Just Because. I have used this stamp many times over the past 6 years or so. I love the delicate flowers.

The sentiment is from Altnew – Hello Gorgeous stamp set.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Altnew May Inspiration Challenge

We Love Stamping – May challenge

Stamping Sensations – May challenge

Allsorts Challenge Week 730

Bizzy Becs Monthly Challenge May

Retro Rubber Challenge 207 | Anything Goes!

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

23 thoughts on “Less is More #484 – Hello”

  1. Wow, Helen, stunning! Your gorgeous colors are so dramatic over black – I almost don’t even notice this is one-layer, too, there’s so much depth! Thanks so much for playing at Retro Rubber!

    Like

  2. Love how you coloured your image on a black background. Fabulous one layer card. Thank you for sharing and joining in at Bizzy Becs for our last Anything Goes Challenge.
    Karen DT

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Cathy, you are very kind. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comment. It means a lot to me. Have a lovely day. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging