Less is More #489 – Sending Smiles

I would like to send a huge thank you to the team over at Retro Rubber for selecting my card in their Top Picks for Challenge 212. Much appreciated.

Hello and welcome

Happy Saturday everyone. It’s time for a new challenge over at LIM. The challenge is to create using the theme: Photo Inspiration Challenge – One Layer Card.

I was very happy with the way this one turned out. It’s so bright, happy and full of sunny smiles!!!

After stamping the beautiful HA – Daisy (from Daisy and Bugs stamp set), and masking, I added colour. This is one of my favourite HA stamps and I have used it many times over the last couple of years.

The flower was watercoloured using Distress inks.

The sentiment is from the Flower Bouquet stamp set.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Happy crafting

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Stay Crafty with A Blog Named Hero: July 2023 Challenge Here comes the Sun.

Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #451 – Make your Mark

Retro Rubber Challenge 212 | Anything Goes!

PIP Challenge 2330 with a THEME– Summer

Time Out Challenge 244 – Monochromatic

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

12 thoughts on “Less is More #489 – Sending Smiles”

  1. This is beautiful Helen-love how you have coloured the flower and the added splashes are the perfect finish-inspired me to play along-made my card but main post doesn’t seem to be up-can’t link it up-can you let me know when I can-sending hugs xx

    Like

    1. Hi Sandie’ So lovely to hear from you. Glad to hear I might have inspired you when you are the Queen of CAS! The challenge should have opened, so I’ll check again later and let you know. Can’t wait to see your creation!! Great to see you crafting again. Sending big hugs. Look after yourself. xxx

      Like

  2. Another beauty, Helen! Love this sunny card – I can hear the bees buzzing around this glorious flower! Thanks so much for playing at Retro Rubber!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging