Time Out Challenge #254

Hello and welcome

I am thrilled to be invited to join the amazing team over at Time Out Challenges!

Here is our first challenge for 2024 – New!

“NEW” is the perfect word for my post today. I’m new with Time Out, first with this new stamp set and first of the new year!

It features Colorado Craft Company – Happy New Yeat stamp set. Such a fun image.

After stamping I watercoloured with Distress Markers and added lots of Wink of Stella.

Please head over to our blog to  check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments and will be sure to check out your blog.

I hope you all have a chance to enjoy some crafting time.

Here’s to a good 2024!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Something New

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “Time Out Challenge #254”

  1. This is so cute and makes me want those Distress markers very badly lol! I just love the soft muted colors in the Distress range. Love the funny sentiment too and the CAS look! Welcome to Time Out Helen, we are delighted to have you joining us!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Nonni. You’re very kind. I’m thrilled to join the group. Enjoy your weekend. 😊 my emails don’t seem to be going through. I’ll try again tomorrow.

      Like

  2. Welcome to the Party.. I mean to the team, Helen 😀 It is party at Time Out always and we definitely are quite like these cute mice! Adorable card and I love the way the wink of Stella makes it so sparkly, with new year vibes. I must take out mine and see if it is still work 🙂 Hugs ~ Ishani

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome to the Time Out Design Team, Helen! We are delighted to have you with us! I so love your card. And all that newness is fitting. The image is wonderful, as is your coloring and that twine is the absolute perfect finish to this wonderful New Years card.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging