Time Out Challenge #257

I was thrilled to have my card chosen as Winner of Newton’s Nook, Inky Paws Sketch Challenge. Thank you so much to everyone at Newton’s Nook. I love playing with their fun images.

Hello and welcome

Wow!!! Today we begin a new and special challenge with which we celebrate Time Out’s 10th Birthday!!!

For this challenge we have so many great sponsors:

Text Box: Our wonderfully generous sponsors are:

Altenew - $15.00 Store Credit
Doodle Bugs - $25.00 Store Credit
Birch Press - $20.00 Store Credit
Gina K. Designs - $25.00 Store Creditt
Lawn Fawn - $25.00 Store Credit
Newton's Nook - $25.00 Store Credit 
Picket Fence Studios - $25.00 Store Credit
Topflight Stamps - $25.00 Store Credit
Uniko- $25.00 Store Credit
Varada Sharma - $25.00 Store Credit
So I hope you'll join the fun!!

For my card I decided to use a new set from our sponsor -Newton’s Nook – Birdhouse Greetings. Such a cute set I won recently!

After cutting 2 Stitched Banner Dies from Paper Rose, I stamped and Distress watercoloured the images before adding them to the panel. 

The senetiments are from the same set.

The cloud stencil is fromMFT.

Please head over to our blog to  check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments and will be sure to check out your blog.

I hope you all have a chance to enjoy some crafting time.

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

36 thoughts on “Time Out Challenge #257”

  1. What a fun design and also great way to add a long stamped image (made a mental note), Helen. I must admit that those bushes look so real, I was intrigued to look at how you added the depths to the bushes. Also I love the way you used the speech bubble.. a very tweet card.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Since Ishani beat me to the “tweet” pun, I’ll just say I love your bird-i-ful card Helen! So many amazing details (the shading on those bushes for one) …. and of course a speech bubble – well a little birdie did “tell” didn’t he! So much fun, just love it! Hugs, Kate!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Sandie. Thanks so much for your lovely comments. I really appreciate your taking the time to leave them. I hope you are going ok. Take care. I think of you often and wonder how you are. Sending big crafty hugs. xx

      Like

  3. Oh that heart shaped topiary bush is so cute! Thanks for playing at AAA Birthday, hope to see you playing along in future challenges too. Stay safe and keep crafting!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh this is such a fun interpretation of the Inky Paws Challenge sketch. I love your second little banner with the original design! Such a clever way to use those small stamps and sentiments! So glad you shared with us! Also glad to learn about Time Out Challenges big milestone!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a darling card, Helen. I love anything with birds and you’ve sprinkled them around your card. The birdhouse is wonderful and you colored everything so beautifully.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging