Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #152 Kath’s “All About Occasions”

P1070047Welcome back to  another challenge at WWC #152 – Kath’s “All About Occasions” Challenge.

WWC152 - Kath's All About Occasions ChallengeI had so much fun making this card using this stamp set and sentiment die for the first time.  It has lots of little steps but is not difficult or too time consuming!!

 

To begin, I white heat embossed 3 of the donut images from Lawn Fawn’s Donut Worry set .  I then water coloured them using Distress Inks, fussy cut them, added some clear Wink of Stella and drew on some sprinkles before adding a layer of Glossy Accents over the icing.

The box uses a MFT Pierced Rectangle Die cut from corrugated card.  I layered it up with 2 layers.  The base was a scrap piece of card covered in tissue.  Extra pieces of tissue were glued to the back of the rectangle and folded to the front.

The background piece is cut with a Stamplorations Wonky Rectangle Die.

The donuts were then added inside the box with foam adhesive.  The die sentiment from Stamplorations was cut from designer paper, layered up using 4 die cuts and covered with clear embossing powder.  The ‘wishes’ is from an old set I picked up years ago at a cheap shop (I love the font!), and white heat embossed on brown card.

To finish, I added a small tag stamped with a Mama Elephant – Mini Messages sentiment.

Be sure to see what the rest of the team have come up with at Watercooler Wednesday Challenge blog.

Challenges: Lawn Fawnatics Challenge 20 – Fun with Food! , Paru’s  Card  Making Challenges January 2018 Challenge , Die Cut Divas – Our challenge is to use something new to you,  Allsorts – Week 449 – Something New and  STAMPlorations January Challenge – Theme and Sketch 

 

 

I'm a Diecut Diva Too  Grab our logo

 

 

Thanks again for visiting

Helen

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

15 thoughts on “Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #152 Kath’s “All About Occasions””

  1. How timely you are Helen. I was just looking at the recent issue of a Woman’s Day magazine and they were featuring “donuts” as the latest rage for cards, accessories and decor. Your card is right up there with all their fancy shots. Those donuts look so yummy. Love that you added so many details including the tissue paper. What fun! You make it sound simple in your post, but I know how much effort a card of that calibre takes. Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us on the Watercooler Wednesday Design Team. Awesome!

    Like

    1. You’re very kind Penny. Fancy being “on trend”! LOL!!! It was great fun to make and although it has a lot of little steps it’s not difficult! It’s great to be in the team and see all your great work! x

      Like

  2. Hi Helen, your card should come with a little warning sign: “These doughnuts are not real!” Otherwise I’m sure they’ll suddenly disappear from that pretty box you’ve created, they’re so real looking. Love the addition of the tissue paper. Love the “wonky” stitched lines in your card. You’ve put together a fun and yet totally trendy card. Beautifully done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging