Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #151 – Charlotte’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge


P1070029

Update:  April 2019 – Altnew 5th Anniversary Challenge – Share Your Best Altenew Projects

Hello and welcome to a new year at Watercooler Wednesday Challenges.

I’m happy to announce that I have been invited to join this wonderful team.

Our first challenge for 2018 is WWC151 – Charlotte’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge

For my first card, I decided to use the  lotus flower.My card features Altnew’s Lotus flowers which I watercoloured with Distress Inks, fussy cut and popped up on a watercoloured panel behind a black My Favorite Things Pierced Rectangle frame.  The sentiment die is from Catchy Crafts Simply Dies – Vertical Happy Birthday.

Don’t forget to check out the other great cards on our Watercooler Wednesday Challenge blog.

Other Challenges:  Simon Says Stamps Monday – Simon Says: Something New,  Simon Says Stamps Wednesday – Something New, HLS January Watercolour Challenge  – Anything Goes, Double”D” Challenge – Celebrating Our Two Year Birthday/Anniversary   and Sieze the Birthday – Anything Goes.

 

      GRAB OUR BADGE!  Our Badge

Happy New Year and thanks so much for joining me

Helen

Winner's Badge

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

24 thoughts on “Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #151 – Charlotte’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. Welcome to the Watercooler Helen. Nice to have you onboard. Your lotus flower card is stunning and dramatic. The colouring is intense and the mashup with the black and white to offset the flowers is beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Congratulations Helen on your new DT spot. You will do them proud with your amazing talent. Love your Lotus flower – beautifully coloured. Your black frame certainly makes it pop.

    Like

  3. What a stunning card, Helen. The lotus flower appears so real that it could be plucked off the card and enjoyed. Beautiful colouring. You’ve created quite a bit of drama with the soft flower framed in black and then the black die-cut lettering. Well done!

    Like

  4. Wow! Your coloring on that lotus flowers and leaves is amazing! So lifelike! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Seize the Birthday!

    Like

  5. love your colouring on the flowers – they look so dimensional – thanks for playing along at the Happy Little Stampers Watercolour Challenge

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging