WWC161 – Helen’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

P1030636

Welcome and thanks so much for joining us for our new Watercooler Wednesday Challenge 161 – “All About Occasions”.  I am thrilled to say that I’m hosting this week’s challenge!  

Image may contain: text

The card I’ve chosen uses some of my favourite very old, wood block stamps, I bought when I first started to stamp!

It is a very clean and simple design to showcase the beautiful Distress Ink watercoloured  irises from Inkadoo,  and silver embossed sentiment (unknown source).

Be sure to check out the other wonderful cards created by the rest of the team on our blog! Be sure to enter this week –  happy stamping!

Challenges:

The Flower Challenge #18 ‘Anything Goes’

HLS March CAS Challenge  – Home

Colour Throwdown #848

CAS Watercolour March Challenge  – Garden

 March Challenge – All about Spring and Faith

Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge – Mood Board – Easter Inspired

Time Out Challenge #105 our 4th Birthday!

                  

 TIME OUT Challenges

Thanks so much for visiting my blog.  I really appreciate your visits and your kind  comments.

Have a great day!

Helen

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

24 thoughts on “WWC161 – Helen’s “All About Occasions” Challenge”

  1. OMG your colouring of that beautiful stamp is awesome. Truly beeeeeeeeeeeeautiful Helen. Really love your cas card. I am sure I can squeeze in time to join the Gallery for your Challenge.

    Like

  2. Hello Helen, thank you so much for choosing my bokeh card to be a watercooler rocker last week.
    This card is gorgeous. I love it when we can dust off an old stamp and give it a modern look – this time with your lovely distress ink watercolouring.
    xxx

    Like

    1. You’re very welcome, Caroline! Your right, it is good to keep revisiting of favourites! There are always so many new goodies tempting us every day! I loved your card. I did a couple of bokeh cards myself – lots of fun! xx

      Like

  3. A gorgeous card with fabulous colouring. Not sure how it fits our ‘home’ challenge but a truly beautiful card.
    Thanks for sharing with us at HLS CAS challenge, Anita x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. such a beautiful image and coloured so wThanks so much for playing along with the CAS Watercolour Challenge.
    🙂 Karenonderfully…pretty card.

    Like

  5. Beautiful watercolour iris, Helen. Love them paired with the large silver embossed sentiment. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging