WWC197 – Kath’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

P1070937

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. This week it’s  Kath’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge.  So hopefully, you’ll find the time to join in.

Image may contain: one or more people and textLike many crafters, I have ended up with quite a few rolls of washi tape in my stash.  So when I saw Art Impressions challenge required washi tape, I then had to decide how best to use it.

I decided to die cut 3 stars using MFT Die-namics – Star STAX and cover them with strips of tape added them to the card front, along with a strip of tape down the side. 

After watercolouring and fussy cutting images from Art Impressions – Kangaroo Mouthful Stamp Set, they were added to the card front.

I must admit, I was really pleased with how bright card the card turned out.

 

Thanks so much for visiting.  Don’t forget to check out the great cards the other Design Team members have added to out blog.

Challenges:

Art Impressions Challenge 245 Washi Tape WEEK 2!

CAS on Friday Challenge #146 – use washi-tape on your card

Die Cut Divas – Anything Goes

  For your blog   Grab our Badge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

10 thoughts on “WWC197 – Kath’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging