WWC202 – Dawn’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge

 

P1070059

Welcome back

It’s time for the first Watercooler Wednesday Challenge for 2019!  This week is Dawn’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge!
Image may contain: one or more people, text that says "WWC202 Dawn's Feminine "Anything Goes" Challenge"
Today’s card is a very feminine birthday card.
The cross – stitch flowers are Waffle Flowers – The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery layered flowers. I love the way it reminds me of my days of cross stitching!

I must admit, when I saw this set, I fell in love and after watching a couple of videos, I thought it would be easy.  However, although I’m really pleased with the result, I must say matching the layers is not that easy. I did find that you could cheat a bit and add a couple of stiches with pen, if it seems to be missing.

The card was folded normally, but then a section was removed from the LHS.  The top layer was cut using Spellbinders – Curved Borders Two die and layered over some pale pink card, before being added to the card front. Along the side, I added a strip coloured with the same ink used on the flowers.  The sentiment is from the same flower set.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.  Good luck!

Thanks so much for visiting
Cheers
Helen
Challenge:

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “WWC202 – Dawn’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. Wow, this is gorgeous, Helen! What a beautiful crossstitch design. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving me love on my “Sweet Tea” card. I hope you are now a follower so that I can include you in my prize draw!

    Like

  2. That cross stitched flower pairs absolutely beautifully with that lacey border die – it’s like they were made to go together! Wonderful card – thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Jill

    Like

  3. So very delicate and pretty, Helen … at first glance on the thumbnail I thought it was stitched … the precision stamping is fabulous (even though it wasn’t easy, it was so worth it!). The elegant border really draws the eye to that lovely bloom! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

    Like

  4. Great blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so
    many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any tips?
    Bless you! https://seralabscbdoil.net/

    Like

    1. Thanks. I’ve been happy with wordpress. I can’t see the point in paying for a blog. It has taken a while and some learning along the way, but now I have most things working I think. Good luck!

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging