WWC217 – Michelle’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

 

P1080151 (2)

Hello and welcome

It’s time for a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday with Michelle’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge.  I hope you will join in the fun!

Image may contain: one or more people and textMy card today is a fun card featuring Penny Black -Paint the Town set.  It involved some basic masking.

When I saw the new AAA cards – Along the Edge challenge, I thought it would be interesting to build a scene along the edge of the card front.

The images were watercoloured with Distress Inks.

To build a scene, I added some greenery and blended a cloudy sky using MFT Cloud Stencil.

Now it’s time for you to visit our blog to get inspiration from the Design Team.

Thanks so much for stopping by and for your supportive comments.

Hope you have some crafting time

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Penny Black and More April – Springtime

AAA CAS Game #138 – Along The Edge + Optional Twist Sewing

Less is More Challenge #393 – Subtle Colours

Seize the Birthday-Anything Goes # 163

April TCP Tuesday #356 Challenge – Spring

Please do grab our logo to display on your own blog     

 

   

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

24 thoughts on “WWC217 – Michelle’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. Amazing how much detail there is in your scene and how beautifully it fits along the edge! Thanks so much for playing at AAA Cards, hope to see you joining in with future challenges too.

    Like

  2. I just love how you did the scene on this card making it CAS at the same time as detailed – magic!
    thanks for sharing with us at Penny Black & More.
    Lynn x
    DT

    Like

  3. This is so darn cute, Helen ! Your little scene is so adorable and I love how you fitted it only on the edge. Incredible design with a lot of details but at the same time so CAS. LOVE it. Thanks so much for sharing and for playing along at Less is More.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging