WWC220 – Kath’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

P1080177 (2)

Hello and welcome

This week at Watercooler Wednesday, it’s  Kath’s “All About Ossasions ” Challenge.

I hope you can find the time to join in.

Image may contain: textMy card was so much fun!

I started with a panel cut using CUTplorations – Wonky Rectangle Dies and coloured using Distress Oxide Inks. Then sprayed lightly with Shimmer Mist and flicked with water, white and silver paint. before being cut with Sissix Tim Holtz Thinlets Alterations Dies – Snowy Stars.

The panel was then backed with a scrap of shiny packaging, I thought perfect to add a bit more shine and interest.

On another piece of card I stamped the cow from AI  – Udderly Fantastic Set and watercoloured using Distress Inks, followed by Wink of Stella on the tutu and balloons before fussy cutting the image.

Then following the instructions from Jennifer McGuire https://www.jennifermcguireink.com/2019/04/floating-images.html

After organising the floating section, I added gold thread to the balloons and the cow’s horn.

Once it was added to the card front, I added a small ‘moon’ shape to the bottom and the sentiment from the same set.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

AI Challenge 255 Interactive Cards WEEK 2!

Just Us Girls Challenge #486~Word Week…MOVEMENT

May TCP Tuesday #357 Challenge – Move It!

 

        

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

4 thoughts on “WWC220 – Kath’s “All About Occasions” Challenge”

  1. I grabbed this set to travel with and have yet to find time to colour it… maybe soon. Love that fabulous background you have created here Helen, she looks so very happy!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging