WWC222 – Helen’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

P1060198 (2)

Hello again and welcome to the new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday.  I am thrilled to be hosting this week’s “All About Occasions Challenge”.
Image may contain: text

My card uses one of my favourite Penny Black wood block stamps, ‘The Look of Love’.

Using Distress Ink to colour the image, I stamped it 3 times across a small piece of cardstock.  I smoothed the colour with water and a brush, before adding some  red ink splatters.

The bottom section features card embossed with EF – Tied Together from Couture Creations with clear Nuvo Drops on the intersecting points.

After embossing, the 2 sections were joined and added to the card with a  strip of card  coloured with the red Distress Ink to cover the join.

The sentiment  was  stamped using Brilliance Lightning Black.

I hope you will join our challenge this week.  Thanks so much for stopping by and please be sure to check out all the great cards designed by the rest of the wonderful  team on our blog.

Hope you have some crafting time this week

Cheer

Helen

Challenges:

The Flower Challenge #32 ‘Embossing (Heat/Dry)’.

Penny Black an More – May – All things Feminine with Anything Goes option

PBSC May – Anything Goes…Optional ‘Make Your Own Background’..

Addicted to Stamps and More – #342 – Make Your Mark

     Please do grab our logo to display on your own blogPenny Black Saturday Challenge  
     

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “WWC222 – Helen’s “All About Occasions” Challenge”

  1. Such striking use of colour and stamping, a great card for our ‘Feminine’ theme at Penny Black and More challenge, thanks so much for joining in.

    B x

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging