WWC223 – Anything Goes Challenge

 

P1080193

 

Hello again and welcome to the new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. As we have an extra Wednesday in May, this week is an  “Anything Goes Challenge”.So I hope you will find the time to share whatever you are working on!

No photo description available.My little card today features one of my old favourite stamps  from Tulip Birthday Wishes set by Docraft which I coloured with Copics.  I then added Wink of Stella and Glossy Accents to the icing and cake decorations as well as some Clear Nuvo Drops.

I love the combination of various colours and shapes.

The card front was cut using Stamplorations Wonky Rectangle Dies.

The sentiment was stamped using Brilliance Lightning Black Ink.

I hope you will join our challenge this week.  Thanks so much for stopping by and please be sure to check out all the great cards designed by the rest of the wonderful  team on our blog.

Thanks so much for visiting, I really appreciate it,  and have a good week

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

AAA Cards CAS Game #141 – Our 5th Birthday Bash

Week 520/1 – Happy 10th Birthday Allsorts

Seize the Birthday #166

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

 

           

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

18 thoughts on “WWC223 – Anything Goes Challenge”

  1. I want this cake for my next birthday, Helen! It’s appropriate because if all the candles were put on mine, it would fall over just like this one, lol! It’s delicious looking and so beautifully colored and schparkled! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

  2. What a fun birthday cake and you really have finished it beautifully, thanks so much for joining in with our 10th Birthday celebrations at Allsorts challenge.

    B x

    Like

  3. What a fun cake – I love how you coloured it – and those Nuvo drops are the perfect finishing touch! Great card! Thanks for playing along with our fifth birthday challenge over at AAA Clean & Simple Cards!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging