Just For You with Love (HLS)

P1080201 (2)

Hello and welcome

I’m back with a card for HLS Watercolour Challenge for June 2019 with an optional twist of LOVE!  However, anything  watercolour is just fine.

This month, my card is a little different as it is almost monochromatic.

The image is from Docrafts Papermania – Lucy Cromwell – Teacups stamp set that I white heat embossed and water coloured using Blueprint Sketch Distress Ink.

The side panel features some ink smooching with the same colour and a sliver of silver card along the side.

The sentiment from the same set was silver heat embossed over the coffee heart from The Ton Tea Party Stamp Set.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.  Good luck!

Thanks so much for visiting. I really appreciate you taking the time.
Happy crafting
Helen
Challenges:

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

26 thoughts on “Just For You with Love (HLS)”

  1. Love the bright blue of the Blueprint Sketch on your teacups! So pretty! And the added heart is a great touch!
    Thank you so much for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

    Like

  2. Beautiful in all it’s blue glory Helen. Amazing blending and I too love how you placed the sentiment in your heart. Lovely smooching on the side with the tiny strip of gold. Love that ink colour also. Going to the craft show on Saturday – wonder if I will run into you there!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Ina! Unfortunately, I can’t go this year as I have to go back to hospital tomorrow. Hopefully next year. I think Linda and Therese are thinking about Friday! Enjoy! Can’t wait to see the new goodies you find! 🙂

      Like

  3. This is a stunning card and so pretty in the blue colours. Perhaps it may be a little busier than we expected as we were asking for less than one third of the card to be covered.Yor embossing is beautifully crisp too. Thank you for letting us see this at Less is More xx

    Like

  4. What a beautiful stack of tea cups, Helen! I love how you’ve got different shades of blue from light to dark. The matching smooshing with the tiny silver strip is great to balance the cups! Love that steamy heart! Thanks so much for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour!

    Like

  5. WOW…gorgeous card Helen! I love the depths of colors you achieved using only one ink and your image is just lovely! Thanks so much for sharing your shades of blue with us at CAS Watercolour!! :0)

    Like

  6. My WOW! it is full of admiration and admiration. What you did with this stamp is a real mastery. I love colors, they are like holidays in Greece. Wonderful experience when I look at your card.
    Hugs,
    BożenA

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging