WWC229 – Helen’s “All About Occasions” Challenge


P1080250 (2)

Hello and welcome

This week at Watercooler Wednesday, I have the honour of hosting it’s “All About Occasions” Challenge.

I hope you can find the time to join in.

Image may contain: text

This week my card features Penny Black – Slapstick – Thinking with Stamps, Sunflowers!

I played around with the colouring this time.  I started by watercolouring using Altnew Watercolours, then added some Distress Inks.  I didn’t feel the flowers showed up enough on the white background as I was doing no line colouring. So then I brought out my Prismacolor pencils to add more depth.  I finished with some white highlights using a white Sigmo pen.

I had been planning a sort of CAS card. So when I still wasn’t happy with the leaves, I decided to frame the flowers with a circle die cut from the 2 largest circles in my set. I then marked off where the circle met the petals and fussy cut them to fall over the frame.

The sentiment is from Uniko !  I love this script.

I hope you like the finished card.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Helen

Challenges:

Time Out Challenge #139 Inspired by Words

Penny Black and More Challenge – July – Summer Colours

PBSC July – Anything Goes…Optional ‘Food and/or Drink’!

CASology Challenge – Week 347: CITRUS

CIC473 Cupcake Inspiration Challenge – Citrus

Penny Black and More   Penny Black Saturday Challenge

          

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “WWC229 – Helen’s “All About Occasions” Challenge”

  1. Your card is so very pretty. I like the way you have put your flowers inside the circle and have their petals extending outside the frame. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology and Time Out.

    Like

  2. A really beautiful CAS design with the pretty Sunflowers, thanks so much for joining in with our July theme at Penny Black and More challenge.

    B x

    Like

  3. Wow your sunflowers are gorgeous! I love how you used multiple colouring mediums to create that depth and texture. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Like

  4. Beautiful card! The yellow flowers really pop from the all white base. Very elegant and stylish! Thanks for joining us at Time Out!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging