WWC232 – Anything Goes Challenge

 

P1080277 (2)

P1080270 (2)

Hello and welcome

Here we are – already at the end of January! As this month has 5 Wednesdays it’s a chance for a special Watercooler Wednesday Anything Goes Challenge.
No photo description available.Today, I decided to play with Art Impressions challenge – Animal Print, I couldn’t resist pulling out my well loved AI Udderly Fantastic Set.

I started by cutting a card front with the largest Lawn Fawn flap in the centre.

After drawing some cow print around the opening, I stamped the sentiment from the set. That panel was then added to the card front.

P1080277 (2)

On a separate piece of I stamped the seated cow and cake from AI Birthday Circlet MFT and watercoloured with Distress Inks and fussy cut them. I masked off the writing on the mug in the cow’s hand.

The cake was added to the front with raised tape and the cow was glued inside.

The second sentiment was white heat embossed along with a speech bubble on black card, fussy cut and added above the cow.

A balloon from SSS Celebration Time balloon dies was coloured and stamped with the third sentiment, before being attached inside the flap.  I drew in a string to finish.
P1080270 (2)I hope my cheeky card made you smile! I love using animals on my cards as I always think you can give animals such amazing character.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Challenge 261 Animal Print WEEK 2! PLUS, Sneak Peeks Coming Soon!

As You Like It Challenge – Favourite Bird or Beast and WHY?

Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #352 – Make Your Mark

 

 Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – Bright and Cheerful

Die Cut Divas’ Challenge for July – Anything Goes

Inkspirational Challenge #192 Word Prompt- Fold

 

As You Like It Challenge           The Diva's that cut ....paper!


Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

14 thoughts on “WWC232 – Anything Goes Challenge”

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging