Purr-maid kisses & starfish wishes (HLS Watercolour)

 

P1080282 (2)

Hello and welcome

I’m back with a card for HLS Watercolour Challenge for August 2019 with an optional twist of OCEAN!  However, anything  watercolour is just fine.

I had been looking at SSS- Summer Cuddly Critters Stamp set for a while, so when this month’s challenge was ‘ocean’, it was the perfect chance to play!

I started by cutting a watercolour card and white heat embossing  the sentiment, and bubbles.  Next I added Distress inks, first with a brush on wet and then adding some smooching to give more depth and interest. Finally, I sprayed with Glimmer Mist for some sparkle.

I then stamped a section of Kaisercraft coral reef stamp in Antique Linen DI and painted with various Distress Inks.

The cute purr-maid was stamped on another piece of card and watercoloured again with DI.  I made a template for her tail and cut it from some sparkle paper, before fussy cutting and gluing to the water panel. The panel was glued to the card front.

Finally, I added Wink of Stella to the bubbles and her bikini top.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.  Good luck!

Thanks so much for visiting. I really appreciate you taking the time.
Happy crafting
Helen
Challenges:

 

 

   

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

16 thoughts on “Purr-maid kisses & starfish wishes (HLS Watercolour)”

  1. I laughed out loud when I saw this adorable card pop up in the gallery Helen! What a fun image and a purrfect sentiment to go with it! Love your colouring too.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Addicted to Stamps and More.
    Hugs
    Carol x

    Like

  2. So sweet and so fun, Helen … this little purr-maid is adorable (and so chilled out!), set in her shimmery, beautifully detailed, magical ocean! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Anita 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging