WWC235 – Marsha’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

 

P1080309 (2)

Thanks to Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge for selecting my card as an Honourable Addict.

Also thanks to CASology for choosing my card as winner of their #350 Challenge – Water.

Hello and welcome

It’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday.  Marsha is hosting the Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge.

I hope you can find the time to join in.

Image may contain: one or more people and text

This week my card was another fun creation!

To start, the side panel is masked off and the images from MFT – Otterly Love You set was stamped once on the panel and once on masking paper.

After fussy cutting the masks, they were added over the images.

The SSS Waves stencil was placed over the top and with brushes, Distress Inks was added in different colours.

After removing the stencil, some water spray and flicks was added to give effects.

The MFT Cloud stencil was used above the waterline, again with Distress Inks.

After removing the stencils,  a small wash of lemon was added across the horizon line and the otters and rocks were watercoloured.

The Scrapmatts stencil was then used with Hero Arts white ink to make some bubble.

Wink of Stella was added over the bubbles and the white parts left by the waves stencil.

The panel was then added to the card front.

Working with so many stencils, this card was quick to come together. I was really happy with the way it turned out.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

AAA Cards CAS Game #147 – Along the Edge + Optional Twist Inspired by a Song

Less is More Challenge #402 – OLC Stencils

CASology Week 350: WATER

Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #355 – Photo

TCP Tuesday #360 Challenge-Clean & Simple

               

 

 

 

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

31 thoughts on “WWC235 – Marsha’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. Such a very adorably cute little scene you’ve created. Love it! Thanks for playing at AAA Cards, hope to see you join in with future challenges too.

    Like

  2. I love how you have used several different stencils, which is so very effective. Mixing the medias and still keeping it CAS x. Your card is super cute and love those adorable otters…..fun sentiment too x.

    Like

  3. What an awesome background you have created for these delightful otters!! Thanks you so much for visiting my blog and leaving your sweet comment!! It is greatly appreciated!!

    Like

  4. This looks wonderful! So detailed yet so CAS with all the white space. Wonderful coloring and amazing design, you nailed this one! Thank you for joining us at Less is More!

    Like

  5. So stinkin’ cute. I love pun-ny sentiments. Thanks for joining us at Addicted to Stamps and More! Apologies for the late comment.

    Sue N

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging