WWC247 – Marsha’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

P1080420 (2).JPG

Hello and welcome

I’m back with the new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week Marsha is  hosting the “All About Occasions” Challenge.  So it should be easy for you to join in.

Image may contain: text

Tonight’s card features Penny Black – Gift Tower wood stamp which I copic coloured before being cut with a circle die. This was then added to a white Memory Box Quinn Flourish Die cut.

I cut the larger MFT Die-namics Fishtail Banner Die from white and added Nuvo Clear Glitter Paste over Memory Box Texture Scraped Stencil.

A second smaller banner was cut from red cardstock and white heat embossed using MFT Pinstripe BG Stamp.

The white heat embossed sentiment is from an old cheap set, which was fussy cut.

It was then a simple matter of layering all the elements. along with a length of red ribbon as a hanger.

I love the crisp look of the red and white!

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Penny Black and More Challenge – Christmas

Penny Black Saturday Challenge – Anything Goes or Tag

The Cat’s Pajamas Challenge – Holiday

Time Out Challenge 148 – Mood Board

Just Us Girls #513~Trend Week: Anything But A Card

Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #367 – Make Your Mark

Brown Sugar Challenge #295 – Anything Goes – November 2019

Cute Card Thursday Challenge 608 – Festive!

Please do grab our logo to display on your own blogPenny Black Saturday Challenge                      Display Our Badge!    Cute Card Thursday

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

29 thoughts on “WWC247 – Marsha’s “All About Occasions” Challenge”

  1. love all the fab glitter touches-especially that background and a super design. Such a fun image with fab colouring. Thanks for joining Time Out

    Like

  2. A really lovely tag, sweet image and a lovely design, the red and white looks great.
    Thank you for joining our ‘Christmas’ challenge at Penny Black and More.

    Kath x

    Like

  3. Oh my….love your elegant shopper, just fabulous!!! Love all the white and the red and white stripes, so beautiful! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Time Out!

    Like

  4. Very fun project! I love the red and white color palette and your coloring looks fabulous. Great job! Thank you for joining us at Time Out!

    Like

  5. Thank you so much for participating in our Brown Sugar challenge with this really incredible tag!!!!!!!!
    Hope you participate in our next!!
    Kisssssssssssssssssssss
    Bettascrap DT

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging