WWC248 – Kath’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

 

P1080425 (2)

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week Kath is hosting the Masculine “Anything Goes” Occasions Challenge.  It’s always good to have a few masculine cards in your collection!

Image may contain: textThis week, I had some fun playing with Stampabilities (House Mouse) wood block stamp – Taking Notes.

Once I got started, it was a fun quick card to make.

To start the image was stamped on a scrap of card and the mouse and pencils were copic coloured before  fussy cutting them.

A sheet of lined paper was torn from a small spiral notebook and torn to fit the card front and attached.

The mouse was then placed onto the notepaper. Using a red coloured pencil, I wrote the words ‘for you’ on the paper.

To finish, I thought it would be fun to cut a small piece from the bottom of the card front to look as though the mouse had made the hole.

Inside I stamped the sentiment from an old “There She Goes” stamp set and glued the broken pencil at the bottom.

P1080426 (2)

I love the House Mouse images.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a great day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

House Mouse Challenge – ‘ANYTHING GOES’ option CAS Style

CAS Game #153 – One Image + Optional Twist Shimmer

Addicted to CAS Challenge #172 – Birthday

Get Creative Challenge #86 with the theme “Anything Goes (no option)

 

H M F M C - BLOG LOGO     Get Creative Challenges    

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “WWC248 – Kath’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge”

  1. How fun is this card, Helen! Just like the little guy to chew the corner of the card and pencil!! Thanks for sharing your delightful card with us at the House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge and joining in on the fun. Hope you will come back often.

    Hugs
    Sue

    Like

  2. Such a modern and quirky card – enormous fun! Thanks so much for playing at AAA Cards, really hope to see you come back and join in with future challenges.

    Like

  3. Super cute card Helen 🙂 the little mousie image is adorable and I love the torn notepaper and how you decorated the inside too, a CAS masterpiece!! Very well done! 🙂

    Thanks for joining us on the House Mouse and Friends Monday Challenge and I do hope you will join us again for the next challenge which will start on Monday! 🙂
    Luv
    Lols x x x

    Like

  4. OMG, this melts my heart. This is adorable Helen, you are so creative. That sentiment in red because he is holding a re pencil… absolutely the cutest! Thank you for playing along at AAA cards. Hugs ~ Ishani.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging