WWC275 – Karen’s Challenge: All About Occasions

IMG_1095 (2)

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the next challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday!  This week  it is Karen’s Challenge: All About Occasions.

Image may contain: text

This week’s card features Hero Arts stamps.

To start, Hero Florals  Rose Stem was randomly stamped on card in Distress Ink and added around the edges, before adding it to the card front.

It was then  silver heat embossed, watercoloured in the same colour and fussy cut.

2 Circles were cut from white card using SSS Stitched dies. The smallest was coloured with a cheap alcohol marker in the same colour and then the sentiment from the HA stamp set was white heat embossed.

On a strip of vellum, Hero Arts – Sunburst Bold Prints was silver heat embossed.

This strip was then added to the front.  The large circle was then added with raised tape, then the rose (raised tape again) and finally the small blue circle with a slither cut from the edge so it matches the card front.

I was so pleased with this card.  I just love the blue!

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Hero Arts – Stay Crafty Challenge – Sketch

The Flower Challenge #45 Colour Navy + One Other

AAA Birthday Game #14 – Use Vellum

Time Out Challenge #163 – Proust quote

Uniko Challenge #59 – Anything Goes – Optional Twist – Bright & Happy

CIC495- Cupcake Inspiration Challenge – Friendship

Virginia’s Show & Share – June Challenge

 

 

 

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

34 thoughts on “WWC275 – Karen’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

  1. What a very lovely flower card! Thank you so much for playing along with us over at Cupcake Inspiration Challenge! Hope you play along again soon.
    -Sandy, DT

    Like

  2. How beautiful! Love the heat embossed vellum strip, the silver really complements the blues. Thanks for playing at AAA Birthday & Uniko, hope to see you join in with future challenges too. Stay safe and keep crafting!

    Like

  3. Blue is my favorite color! This looks amazing. Love all the pretty blooms! Thank you for joining us at Time Out!

    Like

  4. Just saw your entry on Virginia’s Show and Share. My mouth fell open! It is absolutely gorgeous. Love the card design, the silver embossing, the background, everything about the card. I love silver and blue together, but this takes it to another level.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! Linda, you have certainly made my day with your lovely comments. Thanks so much for taking the time to visit my blog and sending your comments. I really appreciate them, I’m so pleased you liked my card. I loved it too! Take care! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. What a gorgeous card! The flowers are stunning but am blown away with the way you used the vellum. So creative! Thank you for joining us at Cupcake Inspirations 🙂 Hugs ~ Ishani

    Like

  6. This is such an elegant beautiful card, love navy and silver together. Thank you so much for joining us at The Flower Challenge and we hope to see you there again soon. Aileen DesignTeam

    Like

  7. Oh what a stunning card! Absolutely gorgeous and your use of vellum is brilliant! Well done!! Thanks so much for sharing at AAA Birthday!

    Like

  8. Truly gorgeous! Love the embossed details and the blue! So glad that you join the fun with my “Show & Share”! WONDERFUL! Very happy to see your lovely work! Thank you for your support, Helen!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging