WWC282 – Fifth Week Anything Goes Challenge

IMG_1220 (2)

I am thrilled that Die Cut Divas have selected my card as a DT Favourite for July Challenge.    Arlene loved Santa in his shorts.

Hello and welcome

Today it’s our new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday! This week is special as it the Fifth Week of the Month, so it’s an Anything Goes Challenge.

Image may contain: text that says ""Anything Goes" WWC282 Fifth Week Anything Goes Challenge"

With Christmas in July being in focus at the moment, I decided to make another Christmas card.

I used Art Impressions – Tropical Christmas Set. I love the fun images in this set – so relevant for us here in Australia where we celebrate a hot summer Christmas!

After stamping, Distress watercolouring and fussy cutting the images, I added some sparkle and shine to them.  I started with Wink of Stella and Glossy Accents for the baubles and lights.  I used my Gelly Roll pen on the chord, hangers and adding detail to the palm tree. The “joy” on Santa’s shirt and the top of his thongs had some red glitter added. Finally, Santas’s sack  was covered in Glossy Accents.

IMG_1224 (2)         IMG_1225 (2)

The beachy background was blended with Distress Oxide Inks.

I didn’t want to make a traditional style scene, so decided to add SSS Ring Frame die to the front to break up the background and allow me to add the images randomly.

The sentiment is from the same set and stamped in Brilliance Lightning Black adding just a little more sparkle! Can you ever have too much?!?!

It’s so difficult to see all that sparkle and shine from a photo!! I’m sure it will bring a smile to someone this Christmas!!

I was really happy with this fun and very different Christmas card!  I hope you like it too.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

I hope your enjoying some crafty time.

Stay safe and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Art Impressions Challenge Sparkle & Shine Challenge #287 + Week 2!

Sisterhood of Crafters Challenge – Anything Ocean or Beachy

Double “D” Challenge – Let’s Go To The Beach!

Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes

Die Cut Divas – Christmas in July

Please Grab Our Badge!GRAB OUR BADGE!GRAB OUR BADGEGrab our Badge       

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “WWC282 – Fifth Week Anything Goes Challenge”

  1. OMGosh this is the cutest card ever!! LOVE that silly crab with his beard, made me laugh! Thank you for joining our challenge at Double D!
    Diane DD DT

    Like

  2. What a fun beachy holiday creation! Certainly brought a smile to my face! Thanks so much for joining in the fun at our Double D ‘Let’s Go To The Beach’ challenge as well as the ‘Beach/Ocean’ challenge at the Sisterhood of Crafters! Good Luck and we hope you’ll come back often.
    Darlene
    DAR’S CRAFTY CREATIONS
    Please stop in for a visit!

    Like

  3. I love the fun scene you created. The sky water and sand look so real The circle die adds dimension to this great beach card. Thanks for sharing with us at Double D Challenge Blog. We hope you will join us for future challenges.

    Kathy
    DD DT

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging