WWC302 – Marsha’s Special 3-Week Challenge – Anything Goes

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for the last challenge for 2020 over at Watercooler Wednesday!  As this is such a busy time of year, Marsha is hosting a 3 week Challenge: Anything Goes!

Image may contain: text that says ""Anything Goes" WWC302 Marsha's Special 3-Week Challenge"

My card this week features Newton’s Nook – Christmas Kittens stamp. It was stamped, water coloured using Distress Inks and fussy cut.

The slime line card had a strip with the ‘Merery Christmas’ from the set, stamped down a strip of card in Memento inks in red and green. I used my Misti to keep the spacing even.

A middle sized star was die cut using MFT Star STAX dies on the card front and in a piece of fun foam, which was glued to the back.

A piece of DP was added behind the star.

A smaller star was cut from different DP and attached with raised tape along with the kitten image.

Some red string was added around the bottom of the panel, before the panel was added to the card front.

This is a new set for me and my first NN stamp. It is soo cute!

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team. Remember that this challenge will last for 3 weeks and you can share anything you create during this time.

Hopefully, you may have time for some crafting over the holiday period.

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and I hope you enjoy a lovely Christmas season wherever you are. Hopefully, 2021 will be a better year for everyone.

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Inky Paws Challenge #138

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

11 thoughts on “WWC302 – Marsha’s Special 3-Week Challenge – Anything Goes”

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging