WWC314 – Dawn’s Challenge: All About Occasions

I was excited to have my card chosen as Winner of The Blog Named Hero – Anniversary Challenge! Thanks so much!

Thank you so much to Pammie’s Inky Pinky Challenge for selecting my card for an Honorable Mention!

Hello and welcome

Today I’m back with a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. Dawn is the hostess for today’s Watercooler Wednesday Challenge: All About Occasions.

May be an image of text that says "STONS Everything We Celebrate! Christmas, Easter, New Year's, Valentine's, St. Patrick's Easter, Mother's Day, Father's Day, Canada Day Fourth of July, Hallowe'en, Birthdays, Birth, Wedding, Anniversary, Thanks, Sympathy, Congrats And so many more occasions WWC316 Cathy's Challenge: All About Occasions"

I have had this beautiful HA Window on the Garden Fancy Die for a little while. I fell in love with it, but this is the first time I’ve used it.

I decided it looked like you were looking out from a conservatory into the back garden.

So after Distress watercolouring the flowers on the die, I watercoloured a simple garden scene on a piece of card for the background. After it was dry, I stamped a stalk from HA STAMPtember – Real Fowers VIntage stamp set on both sides. Once dry it was added to the card front.

A strip of kraft cardstock had the sentiment a gold heat embossed, before adding added to the bottom of the window like a seat /bench.

Double layers of fun foam was added to the back of the card front. It was then added to the card front to make a 3D window look.

I love the way this looks. A great place to relax!! 🙂

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

A Blog Named Hero – Anniversary

Alphabet Challenge – Anniversary

DRU Challenge #167 – Anything Goes

Die Cut Divas – WINDOW or APERTURE CARD

Uniko Challenge #64 – Signs of Spring + optional twist Easter

PIP Challenge 2116

Alphabet Challenge Blog
Grab our Badge!
Grab our Badge
PIP Challenges

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

26 thoughts on “WWC314 – Dawn’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

  1. What a beautiful card. I would love to be looking out my window at this beautiful scene. Thanks for playing along with us at PIP Challenges.

    Like

    1. Wow!! Your wonderfully kind and supportive comments have certainly amazed me! I loved it and am so pleased to hear you did too! Thanks so much! I really appreciate it! I love joining in HA challenges. Stay safe! 🙂

      Like

  2. Wow, Helen – just love what you did with that window die cut!! Your watercolored scene looks amazing, well done!! So delighted to see this beauty at Die Cut Divas and thanks for the inspiration at Watercooler Wednesday!! Was glad to play again after missing a few…

    Like

    1. So lovely to hear from you Linda! I hope all is well with you and your family. I’m so pleased you liked my card. It was lots of fun and really not that difficult. I really appreciate your very kind comments. Thanks so much! Stay safe and look forward to seeing your beautiful creations. 🙂

      Like

  3. Such a wonderful Spring scene. I would love to look out the window and see all the joy! And all this colour, especially those purple flowers! And the gold on kraft, well perfection, thank you so much for visiting my blog so much. I am sorry I don’t get around to you as much but appreciate your support xx

    Like

    1. I’m so pleased you liked it. Sandie!! Never worry about popping into my blog. You are always so very supportive of my Instagram posts. I really appreciate your kindness and wonderful supporot!! Thanks so much. Stay safe and I hope you can get out into the gardens soon!! xx

      Like

  4. Dawn, your card looks amazing! Love the plants in the conservatory and “outside” in the garden.
    The clean style of the card is a perfect contrast to the “wild growing” plants and nature.
    Thank you for sharing this beauty in the Uniko Spring Challenge #64.
    Creative greetings from Wiebke (Uniko Brand Ambassador)

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging