You lift me up!.. Friend (HLS Watercolour)

Hello and welcome

Today I’m back with HLS Watercolour Challenge for May, 2021. This year it’s Anything Goes so long as it features watercolour. So easy to join in!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 6e20e-hls2bxmas2btemplate.png

My card features Newton’s Nook – Delightful Doxies stamps.

After stamping the pup, balloon and kite they were watercoloured using Distress inks and fussy cut.

Distress ink was added to the Darice Embossing Folder and sprayed lightly with water before running it through my Big Shot. Once dry it was then trimmed down.

The card front had a panel of navy cardstock added, followed by the cloud panel.

The Cats Pajamas cloud die was cut in white card.

The sentiment from the stamp set was added to one cloud and then SSS – Friend die cut was added to a larger cloud before adding them to the card front.

Lastly, the pup, kite, balloon and butterfly were attached to the card front using raised tape.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge this month.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Newton’s Nook Inky Paws Challenge #147

Just Us Girls #582 – Word Week.

Time Out Challenge #186 -Pets

As You ike It Challenge – Favourite Season (Spring or Summer) & Why? I love the blue skies of summer and fun in the outdoors!

As You Like It Challenge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

31 thoughts on “You lift me up!.. Friend (HLS Watercolour)”

  1. So much detail here Helen and makes for a fun card. Love the soft blue background and adding in the clouds…..actually the design is really creative where you have different sections over lapping others-I always like this. Now that adorable puppy caught my eye-especially how you coloured him, with the white-nice touch. Thanks for joining Time Out x

    Like

    1. Once again, I am blown away by your wonderfully kind and supportive comments, Sandie!! You really are special!! Thanks so much. So pleased you liked it!! I love the fun that dog is having on this one!! Stay safe! 🙂 xx

      Like

  2. What a darling interpretation of the Inky Paws Challenge sketch! The little balloon in the corner makes me wonder what sweet critter will be floating up soon! So glad you shared with us!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

  3. This is so adorable! Love that little floating pup! Thanks for playing with Just Us Girls and Time Out!

    Like

  4. So cute! You’ve found the perfect images for your sentiment and I love the scene you created here. Perfect card for a friend or loved one! Thank you for joining us at Time Out!

    Like

  5. This is such a darling scene Helen, can almost see him floating away…. Just love the way you did the sky, especially with the splotches of colour on the clouds, makes it so much more realistic and really stands out with the black background too. Also really like your placement of the sentiments and how the doggie is slightly outside of the square, adds so much more movement to the scene. Its a spectacular card and I’m always so happy to see you at TIME OUT!

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging