WWC316 – Cathy’s Challenge: All About Occasions

Hello and welcome

Today I’m back with a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. Cathy is the hostess for this fortnight’s Watercooler Wednesday Challenge: All About Occasions.

May be an image of text that says "STONS Everything We Celebrate! Christmas, Easter, New Year's, Valentine's, St. Patrick's Easter, Mother's Day, Father's Day, Canada Day Fourth of July, Hallowe'en, Birthdays, Birth, Wedding, Anniversary, Thanks, Sympathy, Congrats And so many more occasions WWC316 Cathy's Challenge: All About Occasions"

A wonderful young couple are getting married in a couple of weeks, so I made this card to celbrate.

After stamping Pink Fresh Studio’s Take Pride in Antique Linen Distress ink, I used Distress Inks to watercolour the image.

I then added Prismacolor pencils to add a little more detail.

A circle the same size as the centre of the image was lightly coloured with the same yellow ink as well as some gold and white splatters. It was added with fun foam.

The diecut Congratulations was gold heat embossed twice and layered on 4 white die cuts to give it some strength, before adding to the circle.

The top sentiment from JustRIte Wedding Sentiments was gold heat embossed as added to the top corner.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Pink Fresh Studio – May Challenge – Anything Goes

Stamping Sensations – May – Beautiful Blooms

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Use Dies

Classic Design Challenge May 2021 # 5

PIP Challenge 2120

Please grab our logo
Classic Design Challenge Blog
Grab Our Badge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

18 thoughts on “WWC316 – Cathy’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

  1. We are neighbors in the gallery at Stamping Sensations so I wanted to drop by and say Hi Neighbor. Love the water color with added pencil. Makes for such a realistic effect.

    Like

    1. How lovely Bonnie!! You have certainly made my day! I really appreciate your very kind comments. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. Stay safe and maybe our paths will cross again!! 🙂

      Like

  2. This is so beautiful Helen. The design is a stand out-super layering. And love you used the gold-always looks so good with colouring and I wanted to thank you so much for thanking the time to visit my blog, it means so much to me x

    Like

    1. You are so very kind Sandie. I love following your projects and have always really appreciated your kindness since our first connection through the Time Out challenges. It has met so much to me also. Meeting with people like yourself through crafting is so special. Please look after yourself. Lots of hugs xx

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging