WWC318 – Kath’s Challenge: All About Occasions

I want to thank everyone over at A Blog Named Hero for selecting my card as the second winner of their Monochrome Challenge. I was so excited that they liked my card!!

A Blog Named Hero Challenge Winners for June – Monochrome Our second winner is Helen, for her seaside scenes.

Hello and welcome

Today I’m back with a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. Kath is the hostess for this fortnight’s Watercooler Wednesday Challenge: All About Occasions.

May be an image of text that says "SIONS Everything We Celebrate! Christmas, Easter New Year's, Valentine's, Patrick's Easter, Mother's Day, Father's Day, Canada Day, Fourth of July, Hallowe'en, Birthdays, Birth, Wedding, Anniversary, Thanks, Sympathy, Congrats And so many more occasions WWC318 -Kath's Challenge: All About Occasions"

Today I had fun buiding these little scenes using Hero Arts Seas the Days Seagulls.

After diecutting MFT Stitched Collage Frame, I did second generation stamping on each of the scene panels in Distress Ink Chipped Sapphire. Varing strengths of colour was used to watercolour each panel.

The seagull on the pole and the seastar were stamped on a scrap of card, watercoloured and fussy cut.

The sentiment was from the same set.

The white frame was added to a piece of blue card and the panels glued in place.

The seagull and seastar were added using raised tape to give some added interest and dimension.

As I love anything to do with the beach, I love these little images and love to try to change up how I use them. Monochromatic schemes are so special. Remember to add a little black to get a darker shade and more water to make it lighter.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

 Stay Crafty With Hero Challenge #24

A Blog Named Hero – Monochromatic

Sisterhood of Crafters Challenge – Water – Water – Water

I Love Chocolate Baroque – June – Hand coloured or paper pieced image

Modsquad Challenge – Masculine

Cute Card Thursday Challenge 689 – Anything Goes!

Aud Sentiments Challenge – 277 Anything Goes + A Sentiment

As You Like It Challenge – Favourite Tip (and use it on your project)

Please Grab Our Badge!
Feel free to share on your own blog
ModSquad Challenge
Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog
As You Like It Challenge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

23 thoughts on “WWC318 – Kath’s Challenge: All About Occasions”

    1. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment Linda! It means a lot to me. I’m so pleased you liked it!! There’s always something eye-catching about monochromatic colouring!!! Stay safe! 🙂

      Like

  1. What a super creation Helen, I love how you kept the colours to just blues and whites and that frame is so effective, one I think I need to hun down, thanks so much for sharing and joining us at We Love Chocolate Baroque June challenge.

    B x

    Like

  2. This is just so effective in the limited colour palette. Thanks for sharing with us at We Love Chocolate Baroque challenge.

    Like

  3. Your card caught my eye right away. I LOVE the monochromatic look and your tiny scenes just made me smile. GORGEOUS design!!!

    Like

  4. What a great design–I love blue and white, and your card reminds me of Delft china–so delicate! Thanks so much for joining our challenge at A Blog Named Hero!

    Like

    1. I’m so pleased you liked my card and that it brought back memories Essie! I love the look of blue and white too. I really appreciate your very kind comments. Thank you so much!! Stay safe! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging