Thinking of You (HLS – Dies)


Hello and welcome

We’re back with the new challenge over at Happy Little Stampers –  Anything Goes with Dies – November .   As always, anything goes in this challenge. So, I hope you’ll find time in  your busy life to join in the fun this month!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 8ff64-hls2bag2bbadge.png

This month, I used one of my favourite dies from Memory Box – Catalina Wreath. It was cut 4 times : 1 white card, 1 white glitter card and 2 from vellum.

The card base was cut with MFT – Stitched Circle STAX. 2 pieces were cut, the back had a small section scored and taped to the back.

The next 2 smaller circles were cut to form a circle frame from white card, then Wink of Stella was added for shimmer. It was then added to the card front.

Next was a small circle with the sentiment from SSS – Seeing Stars set was heat embossed with white sparkle EP.

The wreaths were then added to the front – vellum, card, vellum, glitter card.

Quite a simple card but with an elegant look and lots of shimmer and shine.

Time to head over to our blog to check out the great work by the rest of the Design Team!

I look forward to seeing what you create this month!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Have a good day, stay safe and wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Memory Box Challenge – Outside the Box – Circles and Ovals

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Thinking of You

DRU Challenge #180

Christmas Kickstart Challenge #55 – Make One for a Loved One

Stamping Sensations Challenge – November – Christmas

We Love Stamping – November – Christmas

Memory Box challenge badge
Grab our Badge!
Please grab our logo
Please share our challenge logo

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “Thinking of You (HLS – Dies)”

  1. Hello, Helen! This card is stunning! I really love everything about it – the neutral color, the elegant shimmer, the round card base. Wow, it’s perfection. Hope you have a wonderful rest of your week.

    Like

  2. Helen, I just absolutely LOVE your card. It’s very elegant and I like how you have the wreaths going around the sentiment and the neutral colors colors you use!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for your very kind and supportive comments Pinky!! So pleased you liked it. I love the look of white on white. I really appeciate you taking the time to comment, it means a lot. Stay safe! 🙂

      Like

  3. This is so elegant Helen! I love your layered wreath with its different textures and the way you framed it with the circles. Thank you for your sweet comment at my blog. I am so, so sorry you lost your little dog. Sending hugs to you. Vicky xx

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging