WWC329 – Cathy’s Challenge: All Things Masculine

I was thrilled to have my card chosen by Di in her Picks over at Pixie’s Crafty Workshop! Be sure to check it out! Thanks so omuch Di. Such an honour!

my final pick this time is such a sweet card, made by Helen F. House Meece images are a huge favourite of mine and this card is cute as can be. I adore the addition of the curls and snippets of ‘wrapping paper and ribbon’! Such a great touch.

Snippets Playground Badge

Hello and welcome

Today it’s time for our new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday! This week Cathy is hosting the Challenge –Anything with a Masculine Twist.

May be an image of text that says "WW WWC329 Cathy's Challenge: All Things Masculine"

My card features House Mouse – Gifts to Tie stamp which was watercoloured with Distress Ink and fussy cut.

SSS & Memory Box – Full Card Bubbles die was cut from a pice of coffee box card that I had painted with Bronze acrylic paint.

This was added to a piece of red gloss card from a perfume package as I wanted something that would really pop through the circles.

Finally, a pice of black card was added along the bottom of the card and MFT – Die-namics Accent – Celebrate die (cut from a scrap of the painted card) was added.

The smaller sentiments from Winnie & Walter -The Big, the Bold and Greetings stamp set were embossed with Ranger Copper embossing powder.

The mouse and parcel were added to the card front on top of some scraps of wrapping paper and ribbons!! I imagined him busy trying to wrap all the presents!! 🙂

Hope it brings a smile!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

I hope your enjoying some crafty time.

Stay safe and take care

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

HMFMC Mid Way #353 Anything Goes Option Christmas (its all White)

Pixies Snippets Playground – Challenge 416

SSS Wednesday Challenge – Make Your Own Background

Stamping Sensations – November Challenge – Christmas

We Love Stamping – A Bit More Christmas

ModSquad – Animal Themed Holiday

H M F M C - BLOG LOGO
Snippets Playground Badge
Stamping Sensations
Please share our challenge logo
ModSquad Challenge

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

29 thoughts on “WWC329 – Cathy’s Challenge: All Things Masculine”

  1. Such a fun card Helen – I can just see his little fingers twitching, along with his whiskers! Great use of snippet paper as well.

    Hugs

    Di xx

    Like

  2. Love this card, the sparkle from the red spots really brings it all together. And who doesn’t love a mouse opening a gift, hugs, amanda x

    Like

  3. This is such a cute masculine Christmas card with great details and just beautifully done! Thank you so much for sharing with us at Stamping Sensations!

    Like

  4. This is such a sweet card, love all the little details you’ve added with this cut image.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Stamping Sensations. Avril

    Like

  5. I’m so glad your card was shown in the Snippets Playground, otherwise I’d have missed it! So cute and the curls of ribbon are genius, really gives a sense of frantic wrapping! Xxx

    Like

    1. I really appreciate your very kind and supportive comments and taking the time to comment, Lesley!! Thanks so much. I’m so pleased you liked it!!! Wishing you a lovely Christmas and here’s hoping 2022 is a good one for all. Stay safe! 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging