WWC331 – Marsha’s Special 3 – Week Challenge


Hello and welcome

Today I’m back with a new challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday. Marsha is host for this special 3 week challenge Watercooler Wednesday Challenge: All About Occasions.

May be an image of text that says ""Anything Goes" WWC331 Marsha's Special 3- Week Challenge"

I had lots of fun making this Christmas card. I love interactive cards and living here is Australia where it’s hot and sunny for Christmas, I couldn’t resist a summery Christmas theme.

I started by cutting SSS – Perforated Flaps middle die twice on the ccard front.

Then AI – Tropical Christmas images were stamped on the front and watercolured with Distress inks.

2 more dies were cut and stamped with more images from the set for the back of the flaps. The presents were from AI – Meerkat Stamp Set.

The card front then had more images added in the frame spaces . All Distress ink watercoloured.

The panels were added to the flaps and then added to the card front.

I’m sure it will bring a smile.

Don’t forget to head over to our blog to check out the wonderful inspiration from the rest of our Design Team.

I look forward to seeing what you create this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Stay safe in these difficult times and have a good day

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Art Impressions Challenge – Happy, Happy Holidays #317 Last challenge of 2021

PIP Challenge 2150

Divas that Cut Challenge of Winter/Christmas project with an optional twist to make a shaped Winter/Christmas Card.

Stamping Sensatins Challenge – December – Choose a theme and stamp it

We Love Stamping Challenge – December – Anything stamped with CAS option

Grab Our Badge
Monthly challenge
Please grab our logo
Please share our challenge logo

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “WWC331 – Marsha’s Special 3 – Week Challenge”

  1. Wow Helen, these are so bright and happy and perfect festive cards for your part of the world! Just love those peekaboo flaps and very useful for tucking a bank note in! Vicky x

    Like

    1. I’m so pleased you liked it Vicky!!! I thought it was fun! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it! WIshing you and your family a lovely Christmas and a good 2022 for everyone. Stay safe:)

      Like

    1. Thanks so much for your very kind comments Hilary. I’m so pleased you liked it. I love the beach and Christmas holidays at the beach! Wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a good 2022 for everyone! 🙂

      Like

    1. You ae very welcome Therese!!! Hopefully we can catch up again one day soon! 🙂 Thanks for all your kindness and support for another year. I really appreciate it. This card is my ideal Christmas break!! 🙂 🙂 x

      Like

  2. Loving the tropical theme for a Christmas card, lovely to see you at Stamping Sensations and We Love Stamping December challenges, thank you for joining in.

    B x

    Like

  3. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a card made this way. And you are so creative with making everything work. It’s fun and it will make the recipient smile and laugh. I love it. So glad you joined us at Die Cut Divas challenge.

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging