Less is More #495 – Thinking of You

Hello and welcome

Happy Saturday everyone. It’s time for a new challenge over at LIM. The challenge is to create using the theme : Colour Challenge – Blue, Pink & White.

Today’s card features Stampendous – Hydrangea Tin stamp coloured with a combination of Distress inks. Altnew watercolor pencils and Art Philosophy – Metallic watercolors.

It’s so difficult to see the pretty shine but I hope this clos-up helps.

The frame is from Altnew Fine Frames Cover Die and the sentiment is Gina K -Peaceful Friends set stamped on the heart from Sizzix – Tags die.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Happy crafting

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

PIP Challenge 2340

Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Time Out Challenge – Words Challenge

Cut it Up Challenge #289 ~ Add a Sentiment

Stamping Sensations October challenge – Autumn Colours or Anything Goes

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

22 thoughts on “Less is More #495 – Thinking of You”

  1. That is such a lovely card. My favourite flower for sure! Thanks for joining us at Stamping Sensations this month.
    Pinky

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for your lovely comments Pinky! Glad to talk to another hydrangae lover!! Mine is just starting to bud! Fingers crossed as I haven’t had a lot of luck in the past!! 🙂 Have a good day! 🙂

      Like

  2. Beautiful!! Fantastic coloring!! Thanks for playing along with the quote challenge over at Time Out challenges. Such a beautiful take on this quote…gratitude is everything!! -Deb Horst, Guest Designer #TOC250

    Like

  3. This is such a sweet card, and yes, I can see that gorgeous shimmer.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I was a winner at LIM last time and have tried to leave a comment on the LIM blog, but it keeps getting bounced back to me. I didn’t want you to think I was ignoring the win. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Congratulations on your win Caroline!! I really appreciate your taking the time to leave your lovely comments. It has made my day!! I’m glad you liked it. Thanks so much. Have a good week and hopefully some crafting time!! Cheers
      Helen 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging