Less is More #496 – Enjoy Every Moment … Happy Birthday

I would like to thank everyone over at PIP for selecting my card for an Honorable Mention. I really appreciate it.

I would also like to thank everyone over at Cupcake Inspirations for selectiing my card as a Sweet Pick. It made my day!

Hello and welcome

Happy Saturday everyone. It’s time for a new challenge over at LIM. The challenge is to create using the theme: Anything Goes – Keep it CAS!

This week my card features the fun pup from Newton’s Nook – Delightful Doxies stamp set.

After ombre ink blending a piece of card with my old Adirondack – Denim ink pad, it was cut into 3 panels using SSS – Stitched Rectangles dies.

The panels were then put on the card front, along with the pup and the kite.

The sentiment is from Newton’s Nook – Porch Swing Friends and Cocktail Mixer stamp sets.

Please head over to our blog and check out the wonderfully inspirational work by the rest of the Design Team!  I hope you will find the time to join our challenge.

I look forward to seeing what you create!  Good luck!

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit.  I love to read your comments.

Happy crafting

Cheers

Helen

Challenges:

Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #581

PIP Challenge 2344

Stamping Sensations November challenge

Just Add Ink #678…Choose Two! (Bright & Friend)

Author: momentsofcrafting

I live in sunny Queensland, Australia with my husband and daughter. Since I was a child, I have always loved to create and have enjoyed all kinds of crafts, sewing and painting. China painting helped develop my understanding of colour and design. Over the last few years card making has taken up a major part of my crafting time as I love to play with new techniques and mediums. Since beginning my blog, entering various challenges has encouraged me to grow my skills and creativity.

20 thoughts on “Less is More #496 – Enjoy Every Moment … Happy Birthday”

  1. This is adorable. I love that little dog and the ombre is fantastic. Thank you for playing with us this week at Cupcake Inspirations Challenge!!

    Nora
    DT Member
    Cupcake Inspirations Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome card, love the stamp and the paper great job and thank you for playing our challenge at CIC, have a great day!

    Leanne DT Member/CIC
    Cupcake Inspirations Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my, I love everything about your cute pupster card – the layout, the colours and colouring and just the whole idea. Thanks for playing along with our Just Add Ink challenge.
    Di, JAI

    Like

Leave a comment

Caly Person

Create & Inspire

Deborah's Crafty Blog

Sharing my crafting journey in the world of handmade cards - now a Design Team member for ClarityCrafts

My Papercraft World

food for a crafting soul

JGaultier

Papercraft by Jaycee Gaspar

The Ton Challenge Blog

Show off your couture creations on our monthly challenge blog!

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging